Revocation or Suspension Frequently Asked Questions
You now have access to view and securely pay for your driving record online at https://www.kansas.gov/ssrv-mvr-ltd/ 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The fee for purchasing a driving record online is $16.70.
You can also go to any Kansas driver licensing office. You will need to show your current driver's license for identification and make a $15 payment by check or money order payable to "Driver Solutions". You can also come to our office at the Zibell Office Bulding at 300 S.W. 29th Street in Topeka during business hours, or send a written request with your full name, driver's license number, date of birth and current address along with your $15 payment to: Driver Solutions Bureau, P.O. Box 12021, Topeka, KS 66612-2021.
You can come our office at the Zibell Office Building at 300 S.W. 29th Street in Topeka, or send a letter with the person's full name, driver's license number, date of birth and your current mailing address to Driver Solutions Bureau, P.O. Box 12021, Topeka, KS 66612-2021. You must also provide a letter signed by the driver authorizing you to have a copy of their driving record or a completed 3rd Party Consent Form (TR-301) filled out by the driver along with a $10 check or money order payable to "Driver Solutions". If coming in person to our office, cash payments can be accepted.
Click here for help on how to read a driving record and to view the Kansas Driving Record Codes (DC-9). If you still need help, you can call 785-296-3671 and a customer service representative will be glad to assist you.
Kansas law requires you to let us know of a change of address within 10 days. The easiest and fastest way to change an in-state address is to submit your address change using the Internet. Simply click here for the online address change form, fill it out and submit it electronically to us following the instructions provided. Otherwise, you can go to any driver licensing office to make an address change, OR you can download the form DC-1 by clicking here and mail your address change to us. Please be sure to include your full name, driver's license number, date of birth and your new mailing address. Do not include periods or commas.
Submit a letter requesting a clearance letter to the mailing address shown above. Please include your name, driver's license number, and current address if other than the address on your driver's license along with a $20 check or money order payable to "Driver Solutions."
CAUTION: A clearance letter cannot be provided if your Kansas driving privileges are currently restricted, suspended, revoked or cancelled. If you have a question regarding your current driving status, you can call 785-296-3671 and a customer service representative will be glad to assist you.
Yes, you may pay your drivers license reinstatement fee online. You may not pay for traffic tickets or motor vehicle records through KanPay Service Express.
If your license is currently suspended or revoked with the state of Kansas you may be eligible for modification, which would allow you limited driving privileges. To determine if you may be eligible, see the applications below which have qualifications listed for each modification we offer.
Yes, a person who is restricted to operating only a vehicle with an ignition interlock device may operate an employer's vehicle without an ignition interlock device during normal business hours, provided that the person does not partly or entirely own or control the employer's vehicle or business. (K.S.A. 8-1014(h) applies). The provisions of this subsection shall not apply to any person whose driving privileges have been restricted for the remainder of the one year suspension period as provided in subsection K.S.A. 8-1015 (a)(1) or (a)(3).
Only approved ignition interlock devices can be installed. To see a list of those approved for installation in Kansas click here. If you received an ignition interlock restriction notice, you need to take that letter to the service provider when ready to have the device installed on your vehicle. If you do not have an ignition interlock restriction notice, you need to submit a request to Driver Solutions Bureau, P.O. Box 12021, Topeka, KS 66612-2021 to get approval to have an ignition interlock device installed.