Kansas Credential Fee Chart

Renewal Fees

Credential	Age	Issuance Fee	Motorcycle Fee	Endorsement	Photo Fee	Total
CDL - any class	All	\$18.00		\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$26.00
CDL - any class with M	>64	\$18.00	\$9.00	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$35.00
CDL – any class with M	21-64	\$18.00	\$12.50	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$38.50
CDL – any class with M	<21	\$20.00	\$20.00	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$48.00
Disabled or over 65 ID Card	>64	\$10.00			\$8.00	\$18.00
ID Card	<65	\$14.00			\$8.00	\$22.00
Regular A or B	>64	\$16.00			\$8.00	\$24.00
Regular A or B	21-64	\$24.00			\$8.00	\$32.00
Regular A or B w/ M	>64	\$16.00	\$9.00		\$8.00	\$33.00
Regular A or B w/ M	21-64	\$24.00	\$12.50		\$8.00	\$44.50
Regular C	>64	\$12.00			\$8.00	\$20.00
Regular C	21-64	\$18.00			\$8.00	\$26.00
Regular CM	>64	\$12.00	\$9.00		\$8.00	\$29.00
Regular CM	21-64	\$18.00	\$12.50		\$8.00	\$38.50
Regular C	Under 21	\$3.00			\$8.00	\$11.00
Regular CM	Under 21	\$3.00	\$3.00		\$8.00	\$14.00
Regular Learners Permit	All	\$2.00			\$8.00	\$10.00
Regular CDL Permit	All	\$5.00			\$8.00	\$13.00

- Under 21 temporary residents are included in the <21 fee.
- A \$1.00 late fee will be added for those who renew after their expiration date.

New Issuance Fees (With Testing)

		ī			8)		
Credential	Age	Issuance Fee	Test Fee	Motorcycle	Endorsement	Photo Fee	Total
CDL - any class	>21	\$18.00	\$15.00		\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$41.00
CDL - any class with M	>64	\$18.00	\$15.00	\$9.00	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$50.00
CDL – any class with M	21-64	\$18.00	\$15.00	\$12.50	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$53.50
CDL - any class with M	<20	\$20.00	\$15.00	\$20.00	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$63.00
Regular A or B	>64	\$16.00	\$3.00			\$8.00	\$27.00
Regular A or B	21-64	\$24.00	\$3.00			\$8.00	\$35.00
Regular A or B w/ M	>64	\$16.00	\$3.00	\$9.00		\$8.00	\$36.00
Regular A or B w/ M	21-64	\$24.00	\$3.00	\$12.50		\$8.00	\$47.50
Regular C	>64	\$12.00	\$3.00			\$8.00	\$23.00
Regular C	21-64	\$18.00	\$3.00			\$8.00	\$29.00
Regular CM	>64	\$12.00	\$3.00	\$9.00		\$8.00	\$32.00
Regular CM	21-64	\$18.00	\$3.00	\$12.50		\$8.00	\$41.50
Class C or M	Under 21	\$20.00	\$3.00	\$20.00		\$8.00	\$51.00
Regular Learners Permit	All	\$2.00				\$8.00	\$10.00
Regular CDL Permit	All	\$5.00				\$8.00	\$13.00

New Issuance Fees (Without Testing)

Credential	Age	Issuance Fee	Motorcycle Fee	Endorsement	Photo Fee	Total
CDL - any class	>21	\$18.00		\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$26.00
CDL – any class with M	21-64	\$18.00	\$12.50	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$38.50
CDL – any class with M	<21	\$20.00	\$20.00	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$48.00
CDL - any class with M	>64	\$18.00	\$9.00	\$10.00 Each	\$8.00	\$35.00
Disabled or over 65 ID Card	>64	\$10.00			\$8.00	\$18.00
ID Card	All	\$14.00			\$8.00	\$22.00
Regular A or B	>64	\$16.00			\$8.00	\$24.00
Regular A or B	21-64	\$24.00			\$8.00	\$32.00
Regular A or B w/ M	>64	\$16.00	\$9.00		\$8.00	\$33.00
Regular A or B w/ M	21-64	\$24.00	\$12.50		\$8.00	\$44.50
Regular C	>64	\$12.00			\$8.00	\$20.00
Regular C	21-64	\$18.00			\$8.00	\$26.00
Regular CM	>64	\$12.00	\$9.00		\$8.00	\$29.00
Regular CM	21-64	\$18.00	\$12.50		\$8.00	\$38.50
Regular C	Under 21	\$20.00	\$20.00		\$8.00	\$28.00
Regular CM	Under 21	\$20.00	\$20.00		\$8.00	\$48.00
Regular Learners Permit	All	\$2.00			\$8.00	\$10.00
Regular CDL Permit	All	\$5.00			\$8.00	\$13.00

[•] A \$1.00 penalty fee will be added for those who failed to transfer their out of state license within 150 days of residing in Kansas.

Additional Fee Information

Service	Credential Fee	Photo Fee	Total
MVR	\$15.00		\$15.00
Name Change on ID	\$4.00	\$8.00	\$12.00
Name Change on DL or LP	\$8.00	\$8.00	\$16.00
CDL Skills Retest	\$10.00		\$10.00
CDL Skills Exam	\$15.00		\$15.00
Retest	\$1.50		\$1.50
Abandonment fee- If testing is not completed within 6 months.	\$3.00		\$3.00
Add REAL ID to valid credential		\$8.00	\$8.00
Replacement ID	\$4.00	\$8.00	\$12.00
Replacement DL or LP	\$8.00	\$8.00	\$16.00
Book Purchase	\$2.00		\$2.00
Ignition Interlock License	\$10.00 + DL Fee	\$8.00	TBD
Address Change		\$8.00	\$8.00
Changes to Existing Credential Ex: Updating Photo, removing restrictions, etc		\$8.00	\$8.00

Registered Offender Fees

License Type	Total
Non-Commercial C Renewal or 1st Time Issuance	\$11.00
Non-Commercial A & B Renewal or 1st Time Issuance	\$12.00
Motorcycle with Another Base License	Additional \$2.25
Motorcycle Only License	\$10.25
Commercial A, B, & C Renewal or 1st Time Issuance	\$12.50
Endorsements	\$2.50 Each
Identification Card Renewal or 1st Time Issuance	\$10.50
Replacement License	\$16.00
Replacement ID	\$12.00

Additional Fee Information for Examiners

- 1. The first time an applicant takes an exam they are charged \$3.00. Please click here for more information on testing fees.
- 2. Reexams within a 6-month period are \$1.50.
- 3. If an applicant takes their reexam after 6 months from the date of their last exam, they will be charged the \$3.00 abandonment fee, and will not be charged the \$1.50.
- 4. A testing fee is not charged for those who use a driver's education form.
- 5. Once an applicant pays their license fee, that is paid until they pass their exam. For example, if an applicant came in and paid their license and testing fee in 2018 but failed their exam and are now back in 2021 with a driver's education completion form, they wouldn't have to pay anything.
- 6. Those testing for haz-mat on a haz-mat renewal do not pay the \$3.00 for their first attempt that the exam. They do get charged the \$1.50 for any reexams though. Please click <u>here</u> for more information on haz-mat renewals.
- 7. If an applicant does not receive their credential in the mail and there is no mistake on our side, the applicant is charged the full replacement fee. Please click here for more information.
- 8. If an applicant renews their license between 1 year to 1 day after they expire, they are charged the \$1.00 penalty fee. Click here for more information on the penalty fee.
- 9. If an applicant is obtaining a Kansas license after living in the state for over 150 days, they are charged the \$1.00 penalty fee only on a license issuance.
- 10. Applicants with a DCF voucher are not charged in the office, but the fees are **not** set to 0 when processing. Please click here for more information.
- 11. Applicants may obtain an ID at no fee if it is needed to vote. Please click here for more information.
- 12. Replacements are \$16.00 for a license or permit and \$12.00 for an ID and are when the applicant does not have a current credential to show, or the current credential is destroyed to where it is no longer legible. An applicant does not get charged extra for motorcycle if it was already on the current credential, the M fee must be deleted for changes and replacements. Please see KSA 8-246.
- 13. Name changes are also charged the replacement fees. So, a name change on a license or permit is \$16.00 and a name change on an ID is \$12.00.
- 14. Changes are \$8.00. These are when someone has a credential to present, but needs a change made, like a new photo, adding REAL ID, having a restriction removed, changing address, etc.....
- 15. Applicants should never be charged to correct an examiner error. For example, an applicant did not get their license in the mail because an examiner made a typo in the address.