## **Kansas Department of Revenue**

Manual Title Application

Mail or take completed application to the County Treasurer's Motor Vehicle Office.

DO NOT send cash. Checks and money orders accepted.

Check One:	_					
1 /	Add Lien (\$11.50)					
☐ Remove Lien (\$10.00)	-		(\$20.00)			
If replacing a title, check rea	=		□xx 1	<b>711 - 11 1</b> 7 11	1 (1)	
□ Lost	☐ Mutilated (attach	ttach title)				
Owner Information: KS Driver's License #, Kansas ID # or FEIN			<u>Name</u>			
IRP/CMV Acct. #		US DOT #				
Address						
Phone Number:	Street Address	City		State	Zip	
1 none (vamber)		an Audress				
Vehicle Information:						
VIN:		Year:	Make:			
License Plate Number:	Vel	nicle is/was titled	l in the County o	f:	KS	
Address to Mail Title (Comple	ete information only if th	ne address above is	not where you wan	nt your title to k	oe mailed):	
Name	Street Address	City		State	Zip	
<b>1<sup>st</sup> Lien Holder Information:</b> Name	:	•			r	
Address:						
<b>2<sup>nd</sup> Lien Holder Information</b> Name	Street Address	City		State	Zip	
Address:						
	Street Address	City		State	Zip	
By my/our signature(s), I/we encumbrances, if any, are list that the law provides severe per	ed and that all inform	mation state here	e in is true and			
Signature(s) of Registered O	wner(s):			ъ.		
			Date:			
		Date:				

## **Instructions**

Kansas is an electronic title state. An Add Lien or Replacement title is not printed due to the lien listed on the vehicle record. If a lienholder is shown on the registration receipt, there is a lien/loan on the vehicle record. Only vehicles with no lien holder will have a paper title issued.

January 1, 2025 and going forward, requirements on a replacement/duplicate title transaction submitted with a simple Power of Attorney or TR-41 Power of Attorney form will now need to include a copy of the driver license or state issued identification card for the owner on the front of the title who signed the power of attorney.

**Replacement:** Replaces lost, mutilated or illegible title.

**Add Lien:** Adds a lien holder to a title (attach title).

Remove Lien: Removes the lien from the title (attach title).

- > Signatures of the owners must match the names on the face of the current Kansas title record.
- To remove an existing lien, a notarized lien release is required.
- Record the name and address of the secured party/lienholder, if applicable.
- A copy of the security agreement is not necessary.
- If a legal document or power of attorney is used, please attach it to the application.
- Missing signatures will void this application.
- > If two or more persons are shown on the face of the title as owners with an 'and" between the names, all persons must sign this application.
- ➤ Vehicles with a GVWR of 26,000 lbs or less cannot use this form to add a second lien. Please use the Refinance Secured Title Application, form TR-720R.
- ➤ If a replacement title is being requested, attach the current title to this application if the reason selected is mutilated or has become illegible.
- You must provide a phone number as this is a required field.
- ➤ Please include your area code when entering your phone number.
- ➤ If someone other than the owner of the vehicle presents this form to pick up the title, they will need to supply a signed Power of Attorney document. Otherwise, the title will be sent to the address listed on this form.