#### Kansas Department of Revenue Manufactured or Mobile Home Ownership Affidavit (Complete form for homes 1979 or older) www.ksrevenue.gov

County Name:			
Home Type: D Manufactured Home	☐ Mobile Home		
Affiant's Name(s):			
VIN/Serial/Identification Number:		Year Pur	chased:
Year: Make:	Style:	Width:	Length:
Location of Home:			
(Street Address)	(City)	(State)	(Zip)
Legal Description:			

(Attach additional documentation regarding the legal description, if needed)

### Affiant's Certification:

I certify the title to this manufactured/mobile home to be free and clear from all defects, liens or encumbrances and I will indemnify and subsequent purchaser of same for any loss sustained should anyone prove ownership of or lien holder status in said manufactured/mobile home superior to my title. I, the undersign, hereby swear or affirm that I am the owner of the manufactured/mobile home described herein, or the real estate described in the deeds or mortgage releases attached hereto, if applicable, that there is only one home located on the described real estate, that the home is permanently affixed to the real estate and the information provided in this affidavit is true to the best of my belief. I have read and understand that the law provides severe penalties for making false statements under oath.

# Signature(s) of all owner(s) is required

(Hand Printed Name)	(Signature)	(Date)
(Hand Printed Name)	(Signature)	(Date)
(Hand Printed Name)	(Signature)	(Date)
(Hand Printed Name)	(Signature)	(Date)

## Instructions

This affidavit can only be used for manufactured or mobile homes 1979 or older.

Every owner of the manufactured or mobile home must sign this affidavit and provide the appropriate documentation. Any missing information will render the affidavit incomplete and the title for the manufactured or mobile home cannot be processed.

Falsely signing this affidavit can result in criminal prosecution.

## The following documentation must be attached to this application.

- Proof that all personal or real property taxes for the home are paid for the preceding 5 years. If the home has been owned for less than 5 years, please provide proof for each preceding year, but no more than the preceding 5 years.
- All pages of the manufactured/mobile home history obtained from Kansas Titles and Registrations. If a "no record" letter is provided, attach it as proof of verification of history.
- To obtain a history, complete a Request for Access to Vehicle Records (TR-302) and mail it along with the required fee to the address shown on the form.
- If a title record is found, a notification may have to be sent to the application instructing them to contact the previous owner and lien holder unless affiant can prove ownership by information from the real estate records as outlined herein.
- If no record is found or a record is found showing a previous owner or lien holder, the Department may accept copies of a deed, deeds and mortgage releases showing the continuous ownership of the real estate where the home is permanently attached vesting title to said real estate in affiant from previous owner and showing that all mortgage liens have been released. The Department may decide to waive the requirement to notify previous owners or lien holders and accept this affidavit along with the supplied documentation in order to allow affiant to proceed to cancel the Certification of title or allow issuance of a VIN and new Certificate of Title to be cancelled. The Department will make the final determination from the information provided if notification to a previous owner or lien holder is required.