## **KANSAS** DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE DIVISION OF VEHICLES www.ksrevenue.gov

VEHICLE INFORMATION

## **ELECTRONIC TITLE SALES AGREEMENT**

Diagon Tuna or Drint

As of January 2003, the Kansas Division of Vehicles will not issue a vehicle title of any type when there is a lien recorded on it. Pending the release of lien and the issuance of the Kansas certificate of title, this sales agreement may be used to obtain a 60 day temporary registration (60 day permit). This sales agreement may also be used when displaying a current registration (license plate), from a vehicle that has been disposed of, on the newly acquired vehicle for a period not to exceed 60 days from date of sale and delivery. The registration (license plate) must be transferred to the vehicle described herein when applying in the county treasurer's motor vehicle office for title and registration.

THE OFFICIAL TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP MUST BE OBTAINED BY ASSIGNMENT OF THE KANSAS CERTIFICATE OF TITLE.

## **INSTRUCTIONS**

- This form must be filled out in its entirety by the seller and the signature and hand printed name of both the seller and buyer must be affixed. This form is only valid if all information has been obtained.
- Seller must attach a copy of the vehicle's current registration receipt showing their name as owner and the lienholder's name. If the seller does not have the current registration receipt for the vehicle and/or the registration receipt does not indicate a lienholder name has been added to the record, the owner must obtain a duplicate registration or vehicle record verification from a county treasurer's motor vehicle office.
- Buyer may submit this form and proof of insurance to any Kansas County Treasurer's Motor Vehicle office to obtain a Kansas 60 day permit.

NOTE This form must be in the vehicle while it is in operation using a 60 day permit or while using a current Kansas license plate that will be transferred at the time of application for title and registration by the purchaser. If application for title and registration is not made within 60 days of the date of sale and delivery (date of this agreement), penalty and interest will be assessed.

VL	HICLE INFORMATION			rieas	e rype or	FIIII
	Year Make	Style	VIN			
Dat	e of Sale and Delivery: Month	Day Year	Purchase Price \$			
	his a nonhighway or salvage vehic		ehicle is NOT to be opera	ated on pub	lic road	wav.
SEL				<u> </u>	1044	
L E	Address	City		ST	ZIP	
R	LienHolder's Name	Address	City		ST	ZIP
B U	Name(s)					
Y E R	Address	City		ST	ZIP	
	(If Applicable) LienHolder's Name	Address	City		ST	ZIP
Thi	s agreement is entered into by and bet	ween the parties listed hereon as seller	r(s) and buyer(s) on the date	recorded abo	ve.	
the phave within	person(s) shown as buyer(s). The Kansas Division be been paid by or for the seller. Seller agrees to d n sixty (60) days from the date of sale and delivery	chicles, which is holding a Kansas Electronic Title for of Vehicles cannot issue a negotiable Kansas Cereliver the properly assigned Kansas Certificate of T (date of this agreement) of the vehicle (inclusive of	tificate of Title in the name of the sell Title (paper title) to the buyer(s) person weekends and holidays).	ler until all liens ar onally or by regist	nd/or encumb ered or certifi	orances ied mail
		owner and am selling the motor vehicle described h to the best of my belief. I am aware that the law pro				rided in
Ow	ner/Seller's Signature(s)			Date		
Sar	me Person(s) Hand Printed Name					
Bu	yer's Acknowledgement					
Sig	nature	Same Person(s Hand Printed N	s) ame			
TR-	-39a www(07/24)	Original to Buyer – Seller Sho	ould Keep Copy			

Original to Buyer - Seller Should Keep Copy