Fiscal Use Only

Folder # 008250

KANSAS

Department of Revenue Division of Vehicles www.ksrevenue.gov

APPLICATION FOR 72 HOUR TRANSPORT (AUCTION) PERMIT

72 Hour Transport			
(Auction) Permit	@ \$9.00 per bundle	= <u>\$</u>	
Sold in multiplies of 3 (bundle) No. of Bundles	(\$3.00 per permit X 3 per bundle)		
Dealer Licensing Phone Number: Office (785) 296-3621, press 4, then press 1 Fax (785) 296-5854			
Name of Auction Company			
Primary Business Address			
City	State	ZIP	
Business Telephone Number			
Auctioneer's Name			
Home/Residence Address Cit		State	ZIP
Check the type of auction the permits will be issue	ed at:		
by or acting under the judgment or order of any cousubject to state or federal regulations as such, with reg performing their official duties; or, employees of perspecific performance of their duties as such employees	ard to its disposition of repossess ersons enumerated in provisions	sed vehicles; or, pu (A) and (B), who	blic officers while en engaged in the
Auction conducted by auctioneers engaged in conducting an auction of tangible personal property for others, offer for sale: (i) Vehicles which have been used primarily in a farm or business operation by the owner offering the vehicle for sale, including all vehicles which qualified for a farm vehicle tag at the time of sale except vehicles owned by a business engaged primarily in the business of leasing or renting passenger cars; (ii) vehicles which meet the statutory definition of antique vehicles; or (iii) vehicles for no more than four principals or households per auction. All sales of vehicles exempted pursuant to this paragraph, except truck, truck tractors, pole trailers, trailers and semitrailers as defined by K.S.A. 8-126, and amendments thereto, shall be registered in Kansas prior to the sale.			
I, the undersigned, certify that I am a Kansas resident and that my auction company's primary place of business is in the state of Kansas. That these transport permits will only be issued for vehicles sold at auctions conducted within the state of Kansas, by my company. That I will only issued one such permit to the same person for the same vehicle.			
By my signature, I swear or affirm that this is true. I am aware that the law provides			
Auctioneer's Signature		Date	
All information requested on this application must be provided.			
> To insure the speedy processing of your order, be sure your check or money order is for the correct amount, payable to the Kansas Department of Revenue.			
Mail application with correct payment attached to:	Kansas Department of R	evenue	

TR126www (06/24) 8-2401(a)(D) and (E)

PO Box 2369

Topeka, Kansas 66601-2369