Fee Enclosed:_

Fee is \$10.00 per vehicle

KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE AP

ANSAS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE						
PLICATION FOR LIQUID FUELS						
CARRIER'S LICENSE AND						
CERTIFICATES						

690601	
FOR OFFICE USE—LEAVE BLANK	
License No.:	
Date Mailed:	

	SEE ADDRESS ON BACK CERTIFICATES		S	Date Mailed:			
1.	Legal name:						
2.	DBA name:						
3.	Business mailing address:	Street Address or Post	Office Box	City		State	Zip Code
4.	Business location address:_	Street Address	City	County		State	Zip Code
	Federal Employers Identification		•	·			·
Ο.	r cucrui Employers ruchtinoc	ation rumbon.		Email Address			
7.	Check type of ownership:	☐ Individual	☐ Partnership	☐ Corporation	□Other		
8.	List owner, partners, corpora	ate officers and all st	ockholders who own 5°			_	
	Name	Address	Title		Security mber		lephone Iumber
9.	The correct description of e liquid fuels carrier's license any refinery, place of produ over any of the public highwover any of the public highwover any of the public highwopipe-line terminal.) Attach li	certificate, is: (List laction or manufacture vays of this state; an ways of this state from the certification of	here separately each ve, or pipe-line terminal, and also each vehicle that om any point of origin hicles if necessary. Complete	rehicle that transpor or across the state at transports such fu other than a refiner VIN	ts liquid fuels line, in quar lels in quanti	s or motor-ventities of 120 ties of 3,500 roduction or	ehicle fuels fro gallons or mo gallons or mo
10.	What type or types of fuel or ☐ Methanol ☐ Keroser ☐ Propane / Vehicle Use ☐ Other please describe	ne 🛘 Alcohol 🗖 i	u hauling in the State o Propane / Home Use				Bthanol
	Are you a licensed Distribute			•	se #		If yes, do
-	u only haul fuel for own retail l		ne State of Kansas?	⊔ Yes ⊔ No			
	List your USDOT number			Al		d: U L	
bef	Are the above described velore operating in Kansas. Are the applicant(s) at least	Yes No	ed in compliance with the		and regulation	ons and will b	e painted
15.	Are you or any partner, corp	porate officer or stoc	ckholder owning more t	·			nent of any mo
	l taxes, interest or penalty to a		•				
	Have you or any partner, ony involving theft within 5 yea	•		-			
	Have you or any partner, or olving fraud or tax evasion in	•		ore than 5% of co ☐ No	mpany stock	been convi	cted of a felor

18. Have you or any partner, corporate officer of for cause in another state? ☐Yes ☐	_	oany stock had a motor fuel license revoked
19. Do you or any partner, corporate officer or authorized by the license as agent of another?		pany stock intend to carry on the business
20. If you answered yes to any question 14-19,	please explain on a separate sheet of paper	
State of	, County of	, ss:
I,Print Name	, first being fully sworn, state tha	t the above application, and all statements
contained therein, are true and correct under the	e penalty of perjury.	
Signature of Owner, Partner, Corporate Officer, or Per	son Authorized by Attached Power of Attorney	Title
Subscribed and sworn to before me, this	day of	20
My commission expires:	20	Notary Public
		Notary Public

INSTRUCTIONS

147C/SS4 form from the IRS is required from all new Liquid Fuel Accounts. It cannot be more than 5 years old. (If you already have a Liquid Fuel account, we should have one on file). If you need to obtain a copy you can contact the IRS at 1-800-829-4933. The 147C/SS4 must accompany the Liquid Fuel Application to avoid delay in receiving your certificates.

Line 9 MAKE AND YEAR — This can be abbreviated, as an example, "IHC' 96" or "Chev' 99."

KIND OF VEHICLE — Show whether vehicle is a Truck or Truck-Tractor.

VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN) — On a truck or truck-tractor, give the VIN only. <u>It is not necessary to describe the semi-trailer.</u>

CARRYING CAPACITY — This figure (in gallons) is to be inserted if the cargo carrying capacity of the vehicle is 120 gallons or more, up to and including 3,500 gallons. <u>If vehicle is a truck-tractor, show cargo carrying capacity of towed unit.</u>

- ITEM (13) **KAR 92-3-6**. States marking of vehicles transporting liquid fuels. Each vehicle used in transporting liquid fuel, which is subject to the law pertaining to the transportation of liquid fuel, shall be marked or lettered as follows:
 - (a) The liquid fuel <u>carrier's name and address</u> shall appear in plain letters not less than two inches in height on a sharply contrasting background on each side of the vehicle; (b) The liquid fuel carrier's license <u>certificate number</u> shall appear in plain letters not less than two inches in height on a sharply contrasting background on each side of the vehicle.
- WHO MAY SIGN APPLICATION Only the Individual Owner; Partner; Corporate Officers; listed on the application or a person who has been duly authorized as Attorney-in-fact by proper Power of Attorney which has been filed in this office; may sign the application.
- VEHICLES SOLD, LEASED, OUT OF SERVICE When any vehicle which has been licensed is no longer used or
 has been sold or leased, under a long term lease, to another carrier, the LFCL certificate should be sent in
 immediately with written instructions for cancellation. If the certificate has been lost, send in letter with vehicle
 information to request the license be canceled.
- You must report any change in ownership including a change in partners, corporate offices or stockholders owning 5% or more of company stock within 30 days of the change.

ENCLOSE FEE OF \$10.00 PER VEHICLE

• Monthly reports (MF-206) are required to be filed by the 15th of the following month. Forms will be mailed out upon receipt of your certificate (new accounts only). Additional forms can be found @ksrevenue.gov.

Mail this application and fee to the Kansas Department of Revenue, Customer Relations - Motor Fuel, PO Box 750680, Topeka, KS 66625-0680. If you have any questions please call 785-368-8222 or need another application visit our website www.ksrevenue.gov.