Kansas 2026

Privilege Estimated Tax

WHAT ARE ESTIMATED TAX PAYMENTS

National banking associations, banks, trust companies, and savings and loan associations are required to pay an estimated tax if their tax liability for the Privilege tax year can reasonably be expected to exceed \$500. A Privilege taxpayer is not required to file estimated tax payments in its first year of existence in Kansas.

WHEN TO FILE YOUR ESTIMATED TAX VOUCHERS

Privilege estimated tax vouchers are due on or before the 15th day of the fourth, sixth, ninth, and twelfth months of the federal taxable year without any regard to an extension of time to file for the prior year's Privilege Tax return.

SHORT TAXABLE YEARS: Any estimated tax, payable in installments, not paid before the 15th day of the last month of a short taxable year (less than 12 months) must be paid on the 15th day of the last month of the short taxable year. If the short taxable year is less than three and one-half months, an estimated voucher and tax payment are not required.

When the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, substitute the next regular workday.

HOW TO FILE YOUR ESTIMATED TAX

To ensure the most efficient processing of your payments, it is important that you **use only black ink** to complete the vouchers.

- 1) Complete the enclosed worksheet to calculate your estimated tax for tax year 2026.
- Be sure to use the correct voucher for the quarter in which you are remitting payment. Enter all required information, including the amount of your payment.

- Write your federal Employer Identification Number (EIN) on your check or money order and make payable to: Kansas Privilege Estimated Tax.
- Send the voucher and payment to: Privilege Estimated Tax, Kansas Department of Revenue, PO Box 3506, Topeka, KS 66625-3506.

If you need assistance completing your vouchers, contact the Kansas Department of Revenue at 785-368-8222. You may also use the new Chat option on the Taxation home page of our ksrevenue.gov website for 24 hour assistance, or chat with a Live Agent, Monday through Friday from 8:00am-4:45pm.

Need to make a quick payment?

It's simple — pay your estimated tax electronically. Visit the Kansas Department of Revenue Payment portal at

www.kansas.gov/payment-portal/

or Visit ksrevenue.gov and log in to the Kansas Customer Service Center.

ESTIMATED TAX PENALTY

If you do not pay enough estimated tax, a penalty may be charged unless you meet one of the exceptions. Use Schedule K-230 to figure any underpayment of estimated tax, to determine if you meet an exception to the penalty, and to figure any penalty due. The penalty is based on the unpaid balance of estimated tax from the due date of the installment to: 1) the date the installment was paid, or 2) the original due date of the return, whichever is earlier.

"Underpayment of tax" means the difference between the amount of tax actually paid and the amount of tax which would have been required to be paid to avoid penalty.

Schedule K-230 is available from the department's website at: **ksrevenue.gov.**

AMENDED PAYMENTS

If you missed a payment or if you made a mistake which caused an underpayment in earlier installments, make an immediate payment to balance your account. The amendment of a voucher will not prevent imposition of a penalty on the previous installments.

K-130ES (Rev. 7-24)	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY		Р	2026 KANSA RIVILEGE ESTIMA TAX VOUCHER	1050	
VOUCHER IS DUE BY THE 15TH DA	AY OF THE 4TH MONTH OF THE	TAXABLE YEAR				
For the taxable year beginning	ending _		_	Employer Identification Number		
Corporation Name						
Corporation Address		N	ame or			
City, Town, or Post Office	State Zi _I	A	ddress hange			
Name of Contact Person		Phone Number		₁ 1		
				Payment \$		

Make check or money order payable to: Kansas Privilege Estimated Tax

ESTIMATED TAX WORKSHEET

1.	Estimated tax liability for tax year 2026 (federal year 2025)	1	
2.	Estimated tax credits	2	
3.	Kansas estimated privilege tax (subtract line 2 from line 1). If line 3 is less than \$500, no estimated tax payments are required	3	
4.	Computation of installment. If the original voucher is due to be filed on the 15th day of the 4th month, enter 25% of line 3 here and on each subsequent voucher. (Installments must be made by the due dates to avoid penalties. You should take into consideration any prior year overpayment credited forward.)	4	

5. If the original voucher is due to be filed on the:

15th	day	of the	6th	month.		 enter	1/3 c	f line	3 on	line 4	and	on s	ubsequent	i vouc	hers
15th	day	of the	9th	month.		 enter	1/2 c	f line	3 on	line 4	and	on s	ubsequent	vouc	hers
15th	dav	of the	12tl	h month	١	 enter	the to	otal ai	mour	nt of lin	ne 3 (on lir	ne 4.		

RECORD OF ESTIMATED TAX PAYMENTS

INSTALLMENT	DATE FILED	AMOUNT PAID (As shown on front of voucher)
15th day of 4th month		
15th day of 6th month		
15th day of 9th month		
15th day of 12th month		
Prior year carry forward		
Claim this amount on you Privilege Tax return (K-13		

K-130ES



DDIVILEGE ESTIMATED K-130ES





VOUCHER IS DUE BY THE 15TH DAY OF TI	F 12TH MONTH OF THE TAXABLE		TAX VOUCHER
For the taxable year beginning	ending	TEAR	Employer Identification
Corporation Name			Number
Corporation Address		Name or	
City, Town, or Post Office	State Zip Code	Address Change	
Name of Contact Person	Phone	Number	Paymont •
Make check or money order payable to: Kansas DO NOT SUBMIT PHOTOCOPIES OF T			Payment \$ Amount
K-130ES Rev. 7-24)	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY		2026 KANSAS PRIVILEGE ESTIMATED TAX VOUCHER K-130ES 1850
Or the taxable year beginning	ending	YEAR	Employer Identification
Corporation Name Corporation Address			Number
City, Town, or Post Office	State Zip Code	Name or Address Change	
			_ 3
Name of Contact Person	Phone	Number	Payment \$
Make check or money order payable to: Kansas DO NOT SUBMIT PHOTOCOPIES OF T			Amount
K-130ES	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY		2026 KANSAS
Rev. 7-24)			TAX VOUCHER K-130ES 版数 TAX VOUCHER
VOUCHER IS DUE BY THE 15TH DAY OF T	HE 6TH MONTH OF THE TAXABLE	YEAR	Employer
For the taxable year beginning	ending		Employer Identification Number
Corporation Address		Name or	
City, Town, or Post Office	State Zip Code	Address Change	

Make check or money order payable to: Kansas Privilege Estimated Tax

DO NOT SUBMIT PHOTOCOPIES OF THIS FORM



Name of Contact Person

Phone Number

Payment \$