Alcoholic Beverage Control 109 SW 9th Street, 5th Floor PO Box 3506 Topeka KS 66601-3506



Phone: 785-296-7015 Fax: 785-296-7185 Kdor\_abc.email@ks.gov www.ksrevenue.gov/abc.html

### Dear Applicant:

Thank you for your interest in applying for a Kansas on-premise license liquor license, which allows the sale of alcoholic beverages for consumption on the licensed premise. Additional information may be found on our website at: <a href="http://www.ksrevenue.gov/abconprem.html">http://www.ksrevenue.gov/abconprem.html</a>

Once you know the name of the establishment, your assigned customer representative can assist you. Find your customer representative on our website at: http://www.ksrevenue.gov/abccontact.html

Apply/remit payment online at <a href="http://www.ksabconline.gov">http://www.ksabconline.gov</a> or you may print, fill out, then mail or hand-deliver the following forms along with your payment, to our office.

#### **Application Packet**

1. Liquor License Application (ABC-800). Include all supporting documentation as required.

# Section 2 - Business Entity

- a. Corporation Attach a copy of the Articles of Incorporation/By laws. Must be a Kansas corporation.
- LLC or LLP Attach a copy of the Articles of Organization and Operating Agreement. Must be a Kansas LLC or LLP.
- General Partnership Attach a copy of the Partnership Agreement.
- d. Individual Applicant.
- e. Trust Attach a copy of the Declaration of Trust.

## Section 5 - Process Agent

Corporations and LLCs must have a Process Agent who is a Kansas resident for at least 1 year and a US Citizen.

## Section 7 - Premise Information

- a. Include a copy of your lease, deed or purchase agreement. Must be signed and in the correct entity name. (i.e. LLC, Partnership, Individual or Corporation)
- 2. **Financial Disclosure (ABC-801)**. You must attach copies of bank statements, loan documents, etc. for verification of funding source for this business.
- 3. License Bond. Amount \$1,000.00 Please select one of the following:
  - a. Escrow Bond (LD-401). Original documents must be submitted.
  - b. Surety Bond (LD-400). Original documents must be submitted.
  - c. Cash Bond. Must be certified funds. You may contact the Miscellaneous Tax Segment at 785-368-8222, option #5 then option #4 for assistance.
- 4. **Premise Approval (ABC-806)**. Must be taken to the city/county to complete the zoning section and apply the city/county seal. Original documents must be submitted.
- 5. **Business Tax Application Booklet (KS-1216)**. Check Liquor Drink tax and all other applicable tax types. Submit only the application form, CR-16.
- 6. **Liquor Dealer Registration (TTB F 5630.5d)**. Make two (2) copies of the completed form. Send the <u>original</u> to the address on the form. Send a <u>copy</u> of your completed form to ABC and keep a copy at the business location.

## If you are purchasing an existing business, you must also submit the following:

- 1. Notice of Intent to Sell (ABC-811). This form is completed by the seller.
- Request to Sell Inventory (ABC-812). This form is required if you are purchasing inventory from the seller and must be signed by the seller and the purchaser.
- 3. Bill of Sale.

#### **Submitting your Application:**

Before you submit your application, please complete the following checklist.	
<u>Yes</u>	<u>No</u>
	☐ I have completed all the required forms listed above.
	☐ I have reviewed the forms to ensure they are completed and signed.
	☐ I have verified the ABC-806 has the city/county seal on the form.
	☐ I have verified liquor sales are allowed in the city/county where my business will be located.
	☐ I have attached all supporting documents required. i.e. – lease, deed, bank statements, loan documents,
	Articles of Organization and Operating Agreement, etc.
	☐ I have verified the lease, deed or purchase agreement is signed and in the correct entity name.
	☐ I have included the correct license and registration fees. ☐ Check ☐ Money Order ☐ Cashier's Check