Alcoholic Beverage Control 109 SW 9th Street, 5th Floor PO Box 3506 Topeka KS 66601-3506



Cereal Malt Beverage (CMB) Application Checklist

Application Type:

- □ Off-Premise Consumption (grocery stores, convenience stores, etc.)
- □ On-Premise Consumption (taverns, restaurants, etc.)
- □ Off-Premise **and** On-Premise Consumption (tavern or restaurant sells CMB for consumption on the premise <u>and</u> unopened packages for consumption off the premise) **Requires two applications and two licenses.**

CMB Application:

- □ The application is on the form prepared by the Office of the Kansas Attorney General as required by K.S.A. 41-2702(c). Cities/counties **cannot** create their own CMB license application form.
- □ I have verified the application is complete. This includes verifying the applicant has registered with the TTB as an Alcohol Dealer by completing and mailing the TTB F 5630.5d form (https://www.ttb.gov/images/pdfs/forms/f56305d.pdf).
- □ I have collected the \$25 State CMB Stamp fee.
- □ I have attached the blue City/County CMB Stamp to the application.
- $\hfill\square$ I have collected the appropriate annual license fee. The fees are:
 - On-Premise Consumption \$25 \$200
 - Off-Premise Consumption \$25 \$50

Kansas Retailer Sales Tax Registration Number:

Applicants must be registered with the Department of Revenue to collect and remit sales tax, which is then **distributed to your** city or county.

- $\hfill\square$ The applicant has entered their sales tax number.
- □ The applicant does not have a Kansas Sales Tax Number, but has applied for one. I have written "applied for" on the upper left corner of the application.
- □ The applicant does not have a Kansas Sales Tax Number. I have instructed the applicant how to obtain their Kansas Business Tax Application (CR-16) and written "applied for" on the upper left of the application. To obtain the Kansas Business Tax Application, they may:
 - Complete the Business Registration On-Line via the Kansas Business Center <u>http://www.kdor.ks.gov/Apps/kcsc/login.aspx</u>
 - 2. Download and print the application. <u>http://www.ksrevenue.org/pdf/cr16.pdf</u>
 - 3. Send an e-mail requesting the form to KDOR_Forms@ks.gov
 - 4. Call the Kansas Department of Revenue Forms Order Line at 785-296-4937

License

- □ I have issued the appropriate license and affixed the State CMB Stamp. If the applicant is applying for both an on-premise and off-premise license, I have issued **two** licenses.
- □ I have completed the "FOR CITY/COUNTY OFFICE USE ONLY" section.

Reporting CMB Stamp Sales to the ABC:

FILING:

- 1. Complete your CMB Stamp Report (ABC-307) using the instructions provided with the form.
- 2. Attach the State copy of the red State Stamp to the form.
- 3. Attach copies of the approved application to the form.
- 4. Remit \$25 for each application by the 25th of the following month in which the license was issued.
- 5. If you did not sell any CMB Stamps, you are not required to file to monthly report (ABC-307).
- 6. Retain a copy of the completed report for your records.

To ensure the correct State CMB Stamp fees are received, please keep all approved applications until your report is due.